When:
March 6, 2016 @ 11:00 am – 2:00 pm
2016-03-06T11:00:00-08:00
2016-03-06T14:00:00-08:00

Flight Sim Zone

Saturday and Sunday, 11 am to 2 pm

Also open these holiday sessions, 11 am to 2 pm:
Monday, November 21
Wednesday, November 23
Friday, November 25
Wednesday, December 21
Thursday, December 22
Friday, December 23
Saturday, December 24
Monday, December 26
Tuesday, December 27
Wednesday, December 28
Thursday, December 29
Friday, December 30

Take a virtual flight across the Bay and see the world from the unique perspective of a pilot.

Pass Required.

  • $3 per Pass (in addition to museum admission).
  • Pass is free for Members.
  • Two people can fly on one Pass (pilot and co-pilot).
  • Obtain Passes at museum Gift Shop.
  • Each Pass good for up to 30 minutes of flight time.
  • Seating is limited.

Flight Sim Zone workstations consist of the following:

  • 3-screen, 3,840 x 1,024 pixel display
  • Saitek flight yoke and throttle quadrant
  • Saitek or PFC rudder pedals
  • Microsoft Flight Simulator (v9 and FSX)

How Sessions Operate

We follow a flight instruction model. Our instructors are real pilots and they will show you how to properly control a Cessna 172 airplane, including the all-important landing procedure. Once proficiency has been achieved in basic procedures, the instructor will help you implement a more advanced real-world flying scenario based on your interests including: cross-country flight, multi-engine and airline procedures, bad-weather flying, instrument procedures and flight plans, among many other possibilities.

The Flight Sim Zone is wheelchair accessible.